Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to calculate dates?

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi ,

i will give a short description about my project and what i need from you,In my project the user enters the detail(like expiry date , name, place of issue) of his document which he wants to be notified when the expiry date  of the document is with in 30 days.

Example : if his documents expiry date is 12.12.12 the system should sent a notification to him on 12.11.12 that means before 30 days of expiry.

How can i achieve the above scenario?How to trace 30 days and sent notification? As i am a very first beginner of SAP ABAP please explain me in detail.

THANKS IN ADVANCE,

-NAVEEN

Moderator message: very basic, obviously insufficient research -> question status removed

Message was edited by: Thomas Zloch

7 REPLIES 7

Venkat_Sesha
Advisor
Advisor

anup_deshmukh4
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Mohmaed ,

In that case you will have to wrte a Program to send a email / Notification and schedule it in background ( the program will send the notifaction with respect to the current date ). on daily basis  coz. to my understanding yor documents expiry should be checked daily,

an You can have direct operation on dates or calculation is No effort.

Hope this helps,

anup Deshmukh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

follow the below steps .

1.create a program and execute ii in background every day 

2. calculate the 30 th date of give date   and compare it current date

3.write logic to send mail and execute it if date matches.

Ashish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Naveen,

For this just add 30 days to you date variable like below.

data:lv_date type sy-datum.

lv_date = sy-datum + 30.