Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generation Partner Profiles from ALE Distribution Model

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ABAP/EDI experts,

I am a trainee. I am getting training from Pvt consultancy. I am working on SAP Demo systems.

I am trying t generate an IDoc using ALE method.

IN SALE window, I created two logical systems,ZVK_SS_800 and ZVK_SS_820. I assigned them to two clients 800 and 820 respectively.

In SM59 i created an RFC connection ZVK_RFC004 of type 3. Here I gave the client Number as 820. ( I'm not sure what to give)

In BD64, I created an ALE Model and added the message type MATMAS with Sending and Receiving Logical systems.

From the Environment drop down menu , selected generate partner profiles and executed with defaults checked. ( Transfer IDocs Immediatley and Trigger Immediately).

I got the following log.

Log For Partner Profile Generation:

Partner:

In Green Color

Partner ZVK_SS_800 as partner has been Created ( Sending System)

Partner ZVK_SS_820 as partner has been Created (Receiving System)

Port:

In Red Color

Port Cloud not be Created

RFC destination ZVK_SS_820 not specified for system ZVK_SS_820

Enter the RFC destination and Restart the generation.

Please help me to fix this probelm.

Any kind of Help will be surely rewarded.

Thanks,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Which System did you define the RFC Connection for? The Recieving System should have been defined. I am assuming you are building your model on Client 800, where client 820 would be the Recieving Client.

6 REPLIES 6

Former Member
0 Kudos