Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ECATT Log for display reports

0 Kudos

Hi Gurus

I am a beginner in ECATT .

I was able to do recording in TCD and se the log.

My problem is how to use this for executing custom reports for various selection screen parameters

and see the display ( alv display) in the Log and store it for the enduser .

The enduser should be able to see the selection screen paramaetrs and their corresposding output.

How to make this happen?PLease help.

Rgrds

Venkata Ravi

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

>

> Hi Gurus

>

> I am a beginner in ECATT .

> I was able to do recording in TCD and se the log.

> My problem is how to use this for executing custom reports for various selection screen parameters

> and see the display ( alv display) in the Log and store it for the enduser .

> The enduser should be able to see the selection screen paramaetrs and their corresposding output.

>

> How to make this happen?PLease help.

>

> Rgrds

> Venkata Ravi

Hi Venkata Ravi,

As far my knowledge,you have to write a custom program for this requirement.

You can use the following logic: For a given user and the lognumber,all the inputs parameters and the output parameters can be retrieved from the various tables of eCATT and can be outputted in the form of spreadsheet.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

SSN.

0 Kudos

Hi ,

Thank you for the reply.

My user want to check the display also for the report.

In that case again I shld be using the same display logic in my report again.