Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customizing tables

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie hence I would appreciate if someone can clear my doubts.

What exactly we mean by customzing table ?

What is the use of customizng table?

Can anyone give an example ?

Points will be awarded.

Thanks,

Tushar.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tushar,

I have a question for you - when you say customizing tables, are you referring to the tables with Delivery Class 'C' or the tables that are created in the customer namespace, starting with Y or Z (and hence the name custom tables)?

Sudha

8 REPLIES 8

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

1. Customizing table in the sense we create our own table

(ZCon_table1/ycon_table1)

2. for example we want to capture some details in the sales order creation and want to store in different tables which will be used to futher process.

3. In some cases the standard table provides some inculdes using that include we can add some more fieds to satisfy our functionality

cheers,

sasi

0 Kudos

So do we generally create customized table when we develope our own transactions ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tushar,

I have a question for you - when you say customizing tables, are you referring to the tables with Delivery Class 'C' or the tables that are created in the customer namespace, starting with Y or Z (and hence the name custom tables)?

Sudha

0 Kudos

Till now I was talking about table creation in customer namespace starting with Y or Z.

Can you focus some light on tables with delivery class 'C' ? What is it used for ?

0 Kudos

Hi Tushar,

You can refer to the SAP help for further clarification:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_47x200/helpdata/en/4f/991f82446d11d189700000e8322d00/frameset.htm