Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create Enhancement implementation in standard include

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to this enhancement procedures, but need to implement a small enhancement within a SAP standard include.

I have done the following:

- Pressed the enhance icon

- Choosed menu Edit->Enhancement Operations->Show implicit enhancement options

- Set the cursor on a line with an arrow in front

- choosed "create implementation" and choosed "code" in the next popup

- In the popup for selecting or creating enhancement implementations, I was choosing -> create enhancement implementation

- I have created an enhancement implementation, but got back to this selection popup. In there I can't find my new enhanc. implementation

- went to SE80 and actrivated my new enhancement implementation

-- > But in the popup to select an enhancement implementation, it can't still be found!

Can anybody explain me how to find it and how to proceed to add some enhancement code?

Thank you very much!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Phillip_Morgan
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Michael,

The include I have in my system is FV45PF0V_VBAP_WERKS_G_PRUEFEN.

Maybe a typing mistake?

Anyways, the options at your disposal are the same:

- when you do "show implicit enhancements" you will have at least three possibilities:

- beginning of form

- end of form

- end of include

When I created the implicit enhancement at end of form, the popup positioned itself on the new enhancement.

Maybe something wrong happened during creation. Why not delete then recreate?

18 REPLIES 18

former_member187748
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Michael,

can you tell me please for which standard tcode, you wants to put your enhancement.

It would be easy to tell you alternate solutions.