Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Email issue via Collaboration Room

Soumya
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to collaboration rooms. I am currently facing an issue where a user is not able to send emails via Collaboration Room. I have checked logs against the user id in NWA and found that around 5 user id's are getting selected, that now do not exist, and the user is getting error message "Mail could not be sent to specified recipients"

I obtained the mailing list from the user in concern and found that these 5 ids are not there.

Steps performed for emailing by user in concern:

1)      Click ‘Project Members’ link in the left hand sides menu;

2)      Click the ‘ABCDE Cost Model’ tick box

3)      Click the ‘Collaboration’ button and Select ‘Send E-mail’

Following is error message in  found in NWA.

No id to access LDAP object available for principal unique id USER.CORP_LDAP.jkeenan1; object doesnt exist

Error while populating 'USER.CORP_LDAP.jkeenan1'

No id to access LDAP object available for principal unique id USER.CORP_LDAP.kmcdonald; object doesnt exist

Error while populating 'USER.CORP_LDAP.kmcdonald'

com.sapportals.wcm.util.acl.PermissionExistsException

com.sapportals.wcm.util.acl.PermissionExistsException

com.sap.ip.collaboration.gw.impl.transport.javamail.exception.MailSendException: The mail could not be sent to the specified recipients

The mail could not be sent to the specified recipients com.sap.ip.collaboration.gw.impl.transport.javamail.exception.MailSendException: The mail could not be sent to the specified recipients

Thanks,

... -.-.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Soumya
Active Participant
0 Kudos

During investigation it was found that, If a member is removed from the room, it saves without error but if you revisit the room, the member has reappeared, but without any roles.

Could these issues be related. The user id source is ldap as it can be understood from the error log.