cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disable user account also change the password?

Former Member
0 Kudos
57

Hello IDM experts,

I am testing the functions of IDM 7.2 and found a strange behaviour.

I disable a user account in IDM UI and it is locked indeed in the ABAP backend. However when I enable the user, I found the password for this user is back to "initial" password. I checked the log and it says "Trigger notification: user changed password."

Is it a feature in design or is there something wrong in my settings?

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jack,

If you are disable the user with MX_DISABLED this behavior does not occur. The productive password should not be changed. But if you are using MX_PW_DISABLED I'm not sure. My suggestion is to use MX_DISABLED to lock user in the backend. This works fine in IDM 7.2.

regards Gerhard