cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Butterfly Chart in SAC

catchers9999
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi I need to create a butterfly chart in SAC. From what I read it may need a custom widget, but again not much out there to explain how. The other issue I may have is that the data will come from a HANA LIVE connection. I am not a java programmer and this also limits my ability. Any help/guidance would be appreciated.

catchers9999
Explorer
0 Kudos

This is an example:

yogananda
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Unfortunately, creating a butterfly chart in SAP Analytics Cloud requires a custom widget. You would need to have some basic understanding of Java programming in order to create such a widget. If you do not have the technical expertise to create this widget, you may be able to find a developer who can help you create it. Alternatively, you may be able to use a third-party visualization library to create the chart, such as D3.js or Chart.js. As for the data source, you should be able to connect HANA Live to SAP Analytics Cloud. However, it may be necessary to use a different data source if the data needed for the chart is not available in HANA Live.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

catchers9999
Explorer

Thanks James, I think we need to make a number of steps to allow for the R Visualization so will look into it.

JBARLOW
Contributor
0 Kudos

In theory... It should work out the box as such.

I just use the built in r server shipped with sac

JBARLOW
Contributor

A fairly rubbish (in my opinion) workaround would be to create the effect of a single chart by using 2 separate charts.

Using the BestRunJuice sample model

1. The right hand (green) chart contains Sales Manager & Price Fixed
Chart titles, axis lines & labels are hidden

2. The left chart contains Sales Manager and a calculated measure using the formula: