cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to remove deleted user from share list in IBP scenario?

lev_degtyarov
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello Colleagues,

Could you help me with advise on the following issue.

We have a scenario in SAP IBP. This scenario was shared with multiple users. Recently one of the employee left the company and his business user was deleted in IBP.

After deletion we cannot manage the scenario and resave the scenario. When saving the scenario an error pop-up "You can't share with user NNN, because this user doesn't exist. Report error ID YYY to the system administrator" But i cannot remove user from share list, as it is not even visible for me.

Do you know the workaround how to remove deleted business user from scenario share list?

Regards

Lev

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Irmi_Kuntze
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hmmm, that sounds rather as a bug to me. You might try to re-create the user, the employee should still exist as archived with the same generated UserID, delete all assignments, and delete / archive again. If that does not work, I would create an OSS Case.

lev_degtyarov
Explorer

hello Irmi,

just to let you know and other consultants the resolution. It is not possible un-share the scenario with deleted business user.

For this you need to create an OSS incident and ask backend support to delete it manually. They helped me.

Regards

Lev

Irmi_Kuntze
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Lev

did you try to remove via the Content Administration App? There I think you could remove the user

Irmi

lev_degtyarov
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello Irmi!

Thank you for the suggestion! Yes, I tried as well Content administration app. That was the 1st idea came to my mind.

Unfortunately in when I tried to manage the list of users to whom the scenario was shared, then deleted bushiness user is not in the list where I can delete it (5 users below in picture). But at the same time IBP understand that scenario is shared including deleted user. (6 users in the picture). It looks like this is some kind of "gap" or there should be a workaround how to exclude deleted user.

Best Regards

Lev