cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Automatic Reconfigure option in Workflow settings

SAPSupport
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Dears,

I want to ask how option Automatic Reconfigure in Workflow settings works. Do we understand it correctly that for example, if we in My/Other Quotes: Preparing -> Preparing: select Change Status - Automatic Reconfigure (screenshot attached), Quote will be automatically reconfigured after the user changes the Quote status?


Does this option work this way? Are there any other limitations you know of?

Thank you in advance,
Br,
Paweł


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Learn more about the SAP Support user and program here.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

SAPSupport
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Automatic configuration determines if the items in the quote use their initial product rules and pricing (the product rules and prices used when the quote was generated) or if the items in the quote need to be reconfigured (updated using the current product). Selecting the Automatic Reconfigure checkbox adds a suffix of R to that action, like Copy-R, or Edit-R which means that the item would be revised or reconfigured using the current rules and pricing every time the action is used.

Unchecking the Automatic Reconfigure checkbox ensures that the items in the quote keep the original rules and pricing used at the time the item was added to the quote.

Answers (0)