Enterprise Resource Planning Blogs by Members
Gain new perspectives and knowledge about enterprise resource planning in blog posts from community members. Share your own comments and ERP insights today!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
zunaid_hingora2
Active Contributor
In this blog I will show you the configuration for Terms of Payments for Installment. We will focus only on configuration and not on end scenarios.

For SAP Videos Please subscribe my channel – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCx5F7mhmIYye8ETY3cM5zQQ

Linkedin

https://www.linkedin.com/in/ca-zunaid-hingora-162b494b

Below are the steps to configure Installment Terms of Payments.

  1. Create Main Terms of payment.

  2. Create Terms of payment for Number of days.

  3. Assignment of Main Terms of payment to Number of days Terms of Payment with percentage.


Create Main Terms of Payment

If you want to create terms of payment for Multiple days, you have to create the main Term of payment. Please see below screen shot. I have created AP01. Text is 28/35/42. It means invoice will be due 3 times with different number of days.

If you see below screen, all options are blank or unticked. If means Number of days Terms of payment in next step has main role to play and not this. Complete below configuration.


Create Terms of payment for Number of days.

Now we will create 3 new terms of payment. AP28, AP35 and AP42 as shown below. Here if you observe, all inputs are provided for processing. Account type, Default for baseline date and No. of days. This will be assigned to main Terms of payment and it will be process as per below settings. And then 2nd and 3rd. See remaining screenshots for other Terms of payment configuration.




Assignment of Main Terms of payment to Number of days Terms of Payment with percentage.

This is main step. 2 things are assigned here. Percentage and Terms of payment. See below screenshot. We have assigned different percentages for different payment terms. For installment 1, percentage is 34 and days is 28 (AP28). For installment 2, percentage is 33 and days is 35 (AP35). For installment 3, percentage is 34 and days is 42 (AP42).

Once this is done our Terms of Payment for Installment is ready.


Hope you liked the document.

Regard

CA Zunaid Hingora

My other blogs



























































































Why choosing SAP Profile as a career could be best decision for anyone? https://blogs.sap.com/2021/08/18/why-choosing-sap-profile-as-a-career-could-be-best-decision-for-any...
Fiori App List /blogs.sap.com/2021/11/25/fiori-app-list-s-4hana/
FI – SD Integration – VKOA – Understanding Flow – SAP ECC https://blogs.sap.com/2020/11/12/fi-sd-integration-understanding-concept-sap-ecc/
IDOC Management – Mass Change – WLF_IDOC, Foreground Processing and other IDOC Activities. https://blogs.sap.com/2020/08/04/idoc-mass-change-mass-processing-wlf_idoc/
SAP ‘ Z Process Re-Engineering’ – Enhance the productivity of the implemented solution https://blogs.sap.com/2020/08/03/enhance-the-productivity-of-the-implemented-solution-sap-process-re...
S/4 Hana – House Bank, Bank Account and Account ID Overview https://blogs.sap.com/2019/10/18/s4-hana-house-bank-bank-account-and-account-id-overview./
AUC Automatic Creation from WBS – S/4 HANA https://blogs.sap.com/2019/09/27/auc-automatic-creation-from-wbs-s4-hana/
S/4HANA Finance – New vs Old transaction code https://blogs.sap.com/2019/09/23/sap-hana-new-vs-old-transaction-code./
Profit Center – Assignment/Removal of Company code and Activation https://blogs.sap.com/2019/07/17/profit-center-assignmentremoval-of-company-code-and-activation/
AS91 – Asset Master Upload https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/25/as91-asset-master-upload./
Asset Reconciliation Account Posting ABF1L- No OAMK, OASV https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/13/asset-reconciliation-account-posting/
Mass Upload Functionality – SAP https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/12/mass-upload-functionality-sap/
Data Migration Learning https://blogs.sap.com/2021/12/29/data-migration-learnings/
SAP Interface Development Process – Detailed Guide https://blogs.sap.com/2022/01/13/sap-interface-development/
Fiori Apps Learning https://blogs.sap.com/2022/02/22/fiori-apps-learning/
Screen Recordings Screen Recordings, Video Export, GIF, Save as Show using PowerPoint Presentation – SAP Business Scen...
 LTMC Process LTMC Process SAP S/4HANA – Simple Steps | SAP Blogs
SAP S/4HANA Finance – New Additions, Features and Functionality https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/26/sap-s4-hana-features/
Automatic Idoc Generation while Creating Purchase Order, Nace Config – Material Management Automatic Idoc Generation while Creating Purchase Order, Nace Config – Material Management | SAP Blo...
Transport of Copies – SAP Transport of Copies – SAP | SAP Blogs
Fiori vs LTMC vs ACDOCA – Benefits, Value addition Comparision Fiori vs LTMC vs ACDOCA – Benefits, Value addition Comparision | SAP Blogs
Terms of Payment for Installment – SAP Finance Terms of Payment for Installment – SAP Finance | SAP Blogs