cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clear receipt screen after posting receipt in CCO

teresa_mav
Explorer
0 Kudos

Dear experts,

We are working with the new Retail UI and I have a question about the receipt screen. I would really appreciate if someone could help me with this.

After posting a receipt, the receipt screen remains showing the info of the last receipt posted with the check sign. A lot of options are disabled at that moment, for example, the option to open the drawer without making a sale.

The only way I found to clear the receipt screen was either to start a new receipt or to navigate, for example, to the day-end closing screen and go back to the sales tab. Then the screen is empty again and I can open the drawer without making a sale. Isn't there a more simple way to do this than having to go through another screen and go back again? This does not make a lot of sense to me, so I think I might be missing something...

Thank you very much for your help!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

anderson_schmitt
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Dear Maria,

In the sales screen, there is a "Clear" button. See attached image.

If your question in answered, kindly select the answer as "Right Answer". This helps other member of the community to follow and easily locate answers.

Thanks

Regards,
Anderson

Answers (0)