cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add recursive product counter for categories endpoints

former_member826667
Discoverer
0 Kudos

I am new to hybris and I got a technical task that I want to understand and implement.

Add recursive product counter for categories endpoints.

a. bean.xml -> extend DTOs of CategoryHierarchyData and CategoryHierarchyWsDTO

b. extend DefaultCategoryHierarchyPopulator

c. spring.xml -> define bean of extended DefaultCategoryHierarchyPopulator

d. web-spring.xml -> define bean fieldSetLevelMapping for DataMapper

BUT I don't understand what I should achieve and where to start. could anybody help?

adiputera
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Why did you put my name on the assigned tag?

Your points look like good steps, what have you tried?

And what exactly are you trying to achieve? Category A has xx number of products? Category B has yy number of products?

former_member826667
Discoverer
0 Kudos

I am trying to achive thise

I thought you will help me, Sir

I changed my bean.xml and added the necessary param, also I wrote custom populator and change fieldSetLevelMapping. the problem is that it uses the default populator instead of mine .

this is my bean.xml of facadeextension

<bean class="de.hybris.platform.commercefacades.catalog.data.CategoryHierarchyData"
extends="de.hybris.platform.commercefacades.catalog.data.AbstractCatalogItemData">
<property name="productCount" type="Integer"/>
</bean>

<bean class="de.hybris.platform.commercewebservicescommons.dto.catalog.CategoryHierarchyWsDTO"
extends="de.hybris.platform.commercewebservicescommons.dto.catalog.AbstractCatalogItemWsDTO">
<property name="productCount" type="Integer"/>
</bean>

and this is bean definations of spring.xml .

I can't recognize why my alias didn't work and when I am using a controller which populates my CategoryDTO it uses the default populator instead of mine even if I override it with the alias