Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SAP Community Downtime Scheduled for This Weekend

Need Guidance: SAP MM career

Former Member
0 Kudos

Need Guidance:

I have 3+ years of pre-MBA experience in IT, precisely ITIL-ITSM, I am a BE(Computers) and full time- MBA(Operations) graduate. I am willing to make a Career in SAP as a functional consultant. Based on my interest level  i have shortlisted a few modules (MM, SRM, SD, CRM). Please guide me as in which one should i zero in on based on Industry demand/ future growth prospects. Suggest any other module if applicable.

Also, suggest a training centre in mumbai (preferrably on the western line) for good hands on experience. '

I would also like to know the difference between and Engineers role and MBA's role working on Functional modules like MM.

Please guide, TIA

<<Moderator Message: Personal Information removed>>

Message was edited by: kishan P

10 REPLIES 10

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you don't have end user experience then go for MM or SD module as they are Associate Level modules and SRM and CRM modules requires basic knowledge of MM and SD.

The difference betn Engineer's and MBA's role in functional module depends upon experience in jobs.

I think you should think about ABAP because you have pre MBA experience in IT,

Currently I am searching job so I don't know how my advice will help you.

Visit Atos India Ltd in vikharoli for career guidance.

<<Moderator Message: Personal Information removed>>

Message was edited by: kishan P

0 Kudos

former_member183424
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Welcome to SAP world.

Module chosen is totally depend on you...

As you have said, you have short listed some modules.

So, I suggest don't go for CRM and SRM at learning point.

You should choose one of them MM or SD.