Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

re: screen exits

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to screen exits. But i used the field and user exits. What is the way to add the fields and subscreen. What is the procedure tell with one example.

I really appreciate if any body helps me and i will give u full reward points.

rgds,

p.kp

13 REPLIES 13

Former Member
0 Kudos

Paluri,

you have already asked this one and you havent closed that thread. First close that thread then ask another one on same topic or you should have continue that thread.

Amit

Message was edited by: amit kumar

0 Kudos

Hi amith,

No body has given correct answer and they are not giving procedure to add the fiedls. I dont know how to close this thread. Tell me how to close this thread.

rgds

p.kp

0 Kudos

Hi,

Can you please tell us the screen that you are trying to add fields to?

/Sagar

0 Kudos

Hi sagar,

Iam doing it for me51n tcode and i want to add two date fields. But i don't know how the add the subscreen to already existing sapscreens and how to export those values to sap tables. I appreciate you regarding this help.

rgs,

p.kp

0 Kudos

Hi,

can any body tell how to add the fields to me51n.

I will appreciate if anybody tell how to add the fields and subscreen and how to export those values to sap tables.

0 Kudos

Hi Paluri,

first of all you have to get EXITS provided by SAP for me51n.There is enhancement MEREQ001 for tcode me51n.

Then in CMOD you have to inherit this EXIT to your own project.

Go through EXIT's compononet from SMOD. From coponents of this enhancement you will find a screenexits SAPLMEGUI. In se51 create the subscreen with no 0111 and program SAPLMEGUI.

Next, you have to use table exits. Include your attributes in table EBAN.