Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grid ALV - Interactive

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have a ztable and need to create a ALV(Grid) report with the functionality of Editable, Insert a new row to ALV, Delete (on clicking the delete button the specific row has to enable in the database table as flagged for deletion) on executing the report, I will be having 2 button in pf-status(Insert, Delete). All changes has to replicate in the ztable.

Im new to such kind of interactive ALV. Can anyone guide me.

Thanks n advance,

Vichu

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

SimoneMilesi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

SE38-> BCALV_EDIT*

There are many and easy example to start to manage an editable ALV Grid

12 REPLIES 12

SimoneMilesi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

SE38-> BCALV_EDIT*

There are many and easy example to start to manage an editable ALV Grid

0 Kudos

Hi Simone,

Thanks for your very quick response...... I have a small doubt like whether i need to use Classes or Function module for alv??

whether inserting a row dynamically and saving to the database table is possible???

0 Kudos

My suggestion: use classes.

They are more flexible and got less limitation.

For your second question: yes, it's possible, just look at the examples and you can quickly find how.

I'm sorry, but believe me, you got quickly answer looking at examples instead reading me

0 Kudos

Hi Simone,

Once again thanks for your quick response. I will look into those example and let you know if I have any queries.

Thanks,

Vichu

0 Kudos

You are welcome.

0 Kudos

Hi Simone,