Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eCATT benefits for ABAP developers

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I'm new to eCATT, but have gone through eCATT tutorial successfully.

My question is not about how to use SECATT transaction rather I'm interested in using eCATT from a ABAP developer point of view.

Since, functional testing is main responsibility of functional consultants, therefore, how can ABAP consultants use eCATT for their advantage? I've heard that eCATT can also be used for uploading data, is that right? What else can I achieve with eCATT other than testing SAP transaction? It'll be helpful if you can post an example describing that how you used eCATT for your advantage.

Have a nice day!

Hashir Ahmed

6 REPLIES 6

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Hashir,

As you mentioned we can use eCATT created to setup the customization and master data required for the process to be tested manually within less time , this saves a lot of time as more time is required to setup the masterdata for the process.

Also we can use eCATT during the support pack test , perform regression runs of the earlier functionality to check whether the basic functionality is working fine after the enhancments have been implemented.

Overall the eCATT saves a lot of time of manual testing.

eCATT can be used to test web applications aswell apart from SAP R3 transactions.

eCATT supports the integration of the third party tool like qtp , testpartner.

Thanks & Best regards,

Ajay

0 Kudos

Hi Ajay,

Thanks for answering my query.

Regards,

Hashir Ahmed

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ajay Can i hav ur mail id.

I have a very Serious issue with Mass Uploads of Descriptions and Multiple Transactions against a Role.

Please Provide me ur Contact Details as well.