Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Compiling INCLUDE progam

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to ABAP programming. When I compile an INCLUDE program, sometimes I get the following message:

"REPORT/PROGRAM Statement Missing, or program type is I (INCLUDE)".

But sometimes, when I compile it acts just like a normal program and gives either a regular compilation error or "The program is syntactically correct" message.

I am not able to understand, when do I get which one. Please help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Raju,

U should not compile Include program(type I). But you can compile with the combination of executable program(Type 1) at a time.

I hope you are cmpiling Include without the main program..thats the reason sometimes you are getting the other error. So try to execute with the main program.

Reward the helpful answers

Thanks

Eswar

14 REPLIES 14

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you are in an include always do CTRL + F7 which means checking the main program..

That way all the includes in the main program will be compiled..If there is no syntax errors then actiavate the programs (CTRL + F3)..

Thanks,

Naren

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Raju,

U should not compile Include program(type I). But you can compile with the combination of executable program(Type 1) at a time.

I hope you are cmpiling Include without the main program..thats the reason sometimes you are getting the other error. So try to execute with the main program.

Reward the helpful answers

Thanks

Eswar

ferry_lianto
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Raju,

Welcome to SDN.

The best is always go to main program to compile the include changes.

Regards,

Ferry Lianto

0 Kudos