Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding authorisation object to custom reports

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm a little new to authorisations (I'm a developer) so I might be asking a really basic question (although I have searched the forum and not found the answer).

I have several custom reports which I've been asked to add an authorisation check into, to check company code and sales org. These reports are all in different roles so don't have an authorisation object in common.

Is it normal practise to create a custom authorisation object say ZFI_BUKRS and ZSD_VKORG, add this into the program code and add them to all FI and SD roles? Or is there an easier way?

Thanks,

Gill

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You could create custom auth objects or use standard objects if you can find ones that are suitable. This really should be documented in the security strategy or supporting documentation.

In this case I would refer the question to your security team so they can tell you what they have used before and what they would prefer.

Personally I like to use standard auth objects where possible and then use custom to address gaps or different functionality.

6 REPLIES 6

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You could create custom auth objects or use standard objects if you can find ones that are suitable. This really should be documented in the security strategy or supporting documentation.

In this case I would refer the question to your security team so they can tell you what they have used before and what they would prefer.

Personally I like to use standard auth objects where possible and then use custom to address gaps or different functionality.

0 Kudos