<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:taxo="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/taxonomy/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>topic Re: role maintenance in Application Development and Automation Discussions</title>
    <link>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569133#M859008</link>
    <description>&lt;HTML&gt;&lt;HEAD&gt;&lt;/HEAD&gt;&lt;BODY&gt;&lt;P&gt;Hi Auke,&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Thank you for the suggestion . What happened here is we used to follow the same but for virsa they have asked us to delete the objects instead of disabling as the results are showing incorectly&lt;/P&gt;&lt;/BODY&gt;&lt;/HTML&gt;</description>
    <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 21:12:23 GMT</pubDate>
    <dc:creator>Former Member</dc:creator>
    <dc:date>2008-03-16T21:12:23Z</dc:date>
    <item>
      <title>role maintenance</title>
      <link>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569130#M859005</link>
      <description>&lt;HTML&gt;&lt;HEAD&gt;&lt;/HEAD&gt;&lt;BODY&gt;&lt;P&gt;Hi There,&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;We are in the process of remediating roles. When we delete a t-code from the role menu and then select the expert mode for profile generation with the option merge , it shows up the old objects that I have already deleted the previous time. Can anybody suggest if this is normal or am I doing someting wrong?&lt;/P&gt;&lt;/BODY&gt;&lt;/HTML&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 12:04:35 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569130#M859005</guid>
      <dc:creator>Former Member</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2008-03-16T12:04:35Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: role maintenance</title>
      <link>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569131#M859006</link>
      <description>&lt;HTML&gt;&lt;HEAD&gt;&lt;/HEAD&gt;&lt;BODY&gt;&lt;P&gt;This is expected behaviour.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Everytime you change the menu and edit the profile the PFCG will re-evaluate the customer tables as configured in SU24. The manual changes you did in the past are not taken into account.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;/BODY&gt;&lt;/HTML&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 13:44:00 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569131#M859006</guid>
      <dc:creator>jurjen_heeck</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2008-03-16T13:44:00Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: role maintenance</title>
      <link>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569132#M859007</link>
      <description>&lt;HTML&gt;&lt;HEAD&gt;&lt;/HEAD&gt;&lt;BODY&gt;&lt;P&gt;so message here is: Never delete objetc that are comming in via SU24 relations, only deactivate them!&lt;/P&gt;&lt;/BODY&gt;&lt;/HTML&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 16:30:54 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569132#M859007</guid>
      <dc:creator>Former Member</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2008-03-16T16:30:54Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: role maintenance</title>
      <link>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569133#M859008</link>
      <description>&lt;HTML&gt;&lt;HEAD&gt;&lt;/HEAD&gt;&lt;BODY&gt;&lt;P&gt;Hi Auke,&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Thank you for the suggestion . What happened here is we used to follow the same but for virsa they have asked us to delete the objects instead of disabling as the results are showing incorectly&lt;/P&gt;&lt;/BODY&gt;&lt;/HTML&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 21:12:23 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569133#M859008</guid>
      <dc:creator>Former Member</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2008-03-16T21:12:23Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: role maintenance</title>
      <link>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569134#M859009</link>
      <description>&lt;HTML&gt;&lt;HEAD&gt;&lt;/HEAD&gt;&lt;BODY&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;gt; &lt;/P&gt;&lt;PRE&gt;&lt;CODE&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;gt; Hi Auke,&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;gt; &lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;gt; Thank you for the suggestion . What happened here is we used to follow the same but for virsa they have asked us to delete the objects instead of disabling as the results are showing incorectly&lt;/P&gt;&lt;/CODE&gt;&lt;/PRE&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Who is recommending this for Compliance Calibrator? &lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;The correct course of action is to configure SU24 correctly for the transactions which require them rather than delete the objects from the role.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;This way your roles never get auth object values which they do not need.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;/BODY&gt;&lt;/HTML&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Mar 2008 09:52:30 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.sap.com/t5/application-development-and-automation-discussions/role-maintenance/m-p/3569134#M859009</guid>
      <dc:creator>Former Member</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2008-03-17T09:52:30Z</dc:date>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>

