SAP Community Calls List 2019

The following is a list of both upcoming and past SAP Community Calls for 2019. In these calls, SAP experts share their knowledge on a variety of subjects of interest to community members.

Upcoming Calls

Date and time Title and registration linkAgenda Presenter(s)
October 1 (8am PT; 11am ET; 5pm CET)SAP Cloud SDK: Update Call for SAP CommunityIn this series of calls for SAP Community, we will give you regular updates on the latest releases of the SAP Cloud SDK, its roadmap, and topics around extensibility of SAP Business Suite, SAP S/4HANA, and other SAP offerings using SAP Cloud Platform. The call series will be conducted by the SAP Cloud SDK development and product management team. We will introduce SAP Cloud SDK (formerly known as SAP S/4HANA Cloud SDK) and cover its latest updates. Agenda:
- SAP Cloud SDK introduction
- Useful features of the SAP Cloud SDK for cloud-native application development on SAP Cloud Platform
- What's new in the latest releases
- Q&A

Florian Wilhelm and Daniel Kurzynski, SAP Cloud SDK, SAP
17 October (6am PT; 9am ET; 3pm CET)The Evolution of UI5UI5 is the HTML5 framework to build cross-platform, responsive, enterprise-grade applications. It is the leading UI technology of SAP’s user experience strategy. To show you how how UI5 is evolving, this community call will cover:


- Overview of SAPUI5 and OpenUI5
- Recent highlights in UI5
- Roadmap
- Engagement with the UI5 community (e.g., UI5con events 2019)
Oliver Graeff, SAP Product Manager

Past Calls (Replays and Recaps)

Date and timeTitle, replay, and source materialsAgenda Presenter(s)
9 September (6am PT; 9am ET; 3pm CET)SAP Globalization Services - Updates for SAP Community


Replay
The SAP unit dedicated to the localization necessary to deliver products to global markets, SAP Globalization Services (GS) empowers businesses to run compliant locally while also staying competitive on the global stage. In this meeting series, GS will provide updates on its latest offerings, product roadmaps, and technology topics. The first in the series, this call will introduce GS, existing solutions, and focus areas.Stefan Steinle, SVP and Head of Globalization Services
6 September (7:30am PT; 10:30am ET; 4:30pm CET)The Top 3 Reasons to Attend SAP TechEd 2019


Replay
Seven tracks. Thirty-two Learning Journeys. Over 600 sessions. SAP experts and customers delivering best practices, how-to tips, and advice. SAP TechEd is the single best technical training program of the year offered by SAP.

Agenda:

- This year’s highlights and hot topics
- What to expect from the Developer Garage
- Where to meet your SAP Community and have fun
Ric Rogers, SAP TechEd Global Events Program Lead; Thomas Grassl, Head of Developer and Community Relations; Craig Cmehil, Head of SAP Community
5 September (7am PT; 10am ET; 4pm CET)Smallholder Farmers in Africa – Digitally Integrated in the Global Food Supply chain


Replay
Learn how SAP is addressing key challenges for the global food supply chain by empowering smallholder farmers in developing countries, connecting them digitally to global agricultural supply chains. Agenda:

- Global trends in the agribusiness industry
- SAP’s approach to agribusiness
- SAP Rural Sourcing Management solution overview
Tanja Reith, Solution Manager, SAP
3 September (8am PT; 11am ET; 5pm CET)SAP Cloud SDK: Update Call for SAP Community


Replay

Presentation
In this series of calls for SAP Community, we will give you regular updates on the latest releases of the SAP Cloud SDK, its roadmap, and topics around extensibility of SAP Business Suite, SAP S/4HANA, and other SAP offerings using SAP Cloud Platform. The call series will be conducted by the SAP Cloud SDK development and product management team. We will introduce SAP Cloud SDK (formerly known as SAP S/4HANA Cloud SDK) and cover its latest updates. Agenda:

- SAP Cloud SDK introduction
- Useful features of the SAP Cloud SDK for cloud-native application development on SAP Cloud Platform
- What's new in the latest releases
- Q&A
Ekaterina Kruse, SAP Cloud SDK, SAP
6 August (8am PT; 11am ET; 5pm CET)SAP Cloud SDK: Update Call for SAP Community


Replay

Presentation
In this series of calls for SAP Community, we will give you regular updates on the latest releases of the SAP Cloud SDK, its roadmap, and topics around extensibility of SAP Business Suite, SAP S/4HANA, and other SAP offerings using SAP Cloud Platform. The call series will be conducted by the SAP Cloud SDK development and product management team. We will introduce SAP Cloud SDK (formerly known as SAP S/4HANA Cloud SDK) and cover its latest updates. Agenda:

- SAP Cloud SDK introduction
- Useful features of the SAP Cloud SDK for cloud-native application development on SAP Cloud Platform
- What's new in the latest releases
- Q&A
Ekaterina Kruse, SAP Cloud SDK, SAP
31 July (1am PT; 4pm ET; 10am CET)Speed Up Business Processes with Intelligent Robotic Process Automation


Replay
Automation is a massive market opportunity with growing demand in the enterprise. From HR to finance to customer service, companies use robotic process automation to gain competitive advantage, deliver rapid results, and improve customer and employee experiences. Hear how you can empower your teams to focus on more strategic tasks by automating and streamlining your business processes in SAP S/4HANA and other cloud solutions with the recently released SAP Intelligent Robotic Process Automation services. Agenda:

- What is Robotics Process Automation
- Use cases and sample architectures
- Components of Intelligent Robotic Process Automation
- Customer references
- Outlook
Murali Shanmugham, Solution Advisor at SAP
10 July

(9:30am PT; 12:30pm ET; 6:30pm CET)
Using Emerging Technologies to Stimulate Innovation


Replay
Learn about helping customers discover new business ideas by applying emerging technologies. The agenda will cover:

- What does innovation mean to you?
- Walking an innovation story with an interactive presentation
- The power of a physical model in a demonstration
John Astill, Concept Engineering Solution Engineer, SAP
8 July (1am PT; 4am ET; 10am CET)OData service development options - Be prepared for the ABAP RESTful Programming Model


Replay
In this session you will learn which options there are to develop OData Services with SAP Gateway and the ABAP Programming for SAP Fiori, and where to invest now to be prepared for the ABAP (RESTful) Programming Model which first became available with the SAP Cloud Platform Environment and is planned to become available for on-premises systems with an upcoming version of SAP S/4HANA. Agenda:

- OData V2 development options
- Introduction to the ABAP RESTful Programming Model
- What is the difference between managed and un-managed scenarios?
- OData V4 development options
- Where is it safe to invest now?
Andre Fisher, Product Manager for SAP Gateway, SAP
2 July (8am PT; 11am ET; 5pm CET)SAP Cloud SDK: Update Call for SAP Community


Replay
In this series of calls for SAP Community, we will give you regular updates on the latest releases of the SAP Cloud SDK, its roadmap, and topics around extensibility of SAP Business Suite, SAP S/4HANA, and other SAP offerings using SAP Cloud Platform. The call series will be conducted by the SAP Cloud SDK development and product management team. In the first instance of the call series, we will introduce SAP Cloud SDK (formerly known as SAP S/4HANA Cloud SDK) and cover its latest updates. Agenda:

- SAP Cloud SDK Introduction
-Useful features of the SAP Cloud SDK for cloud-native application development on SAP Cloud Platform
- What's new in the latest releases
- Q&A
Ekaterina Kruse, SAP Cloud SDK, SAP
24 June (1am PT; 4am ET; 10am CET)Getting Started with SAP Cloud Platform Use Cases


Replay
You will hear about multiple SAP Cloud Platform use cases implemented by customers and find out how you can discover uses cases with SAP Cloud Platform for your custom business needs:

- Learn about successful use cases built on SAP Cloud Platform
- Derive use cases with SAP Cloud Platform
- Get updates on roadmap and pricing
Midhun VP, SAP Cloud Platform customer engagement expert
17 June

(7am PT; 10am ET; 4pm CET)
SAP C/4HANA Foundation - Introduction


Replay

Presentation
The SAP C/4HANA Foundation, launched in May 2019, enables SAP C/4HANA customers to onboard, configure, run, and extend their SAP C/4HANA portfolio. Join this call to get a first-hand introduction to the SAP C/4HANA Foundation vision and strategy, components, and benefits. Agenda:

- SAP C/4HANA Foundation – Overview
- Demo of SAP C/4HANA Foundation
- SAP C/4HANA extensibility
- SAP and Google Cloud Promotion
- Q&A
Jamie Cawley, SAP C/4HANA Foundation Tech Evangelist at SAP
5 June

(1am PT; 4am ET; 10am CET)
Keep Your Code Secure


Replay
This call will cover the need to secure your code while doing in-house development. Topics include:

- Why you should review your code
- Where to start
- Best practices
Luis Lans Felipe, Technology Principal Architect - MaxAttention Service Lead at SAP
3 June

(7am PT; 10am ET; 4pm CET)
The RIGHT Approach to SAP S/4HANA

Replay
This call will cover following questions:

- What is the "disease" (strategy, innovation, disruption)?
- What is the "Intelligent Enterprise" and why is it the "cure"? (also: are non-intelligent enterprises "dumb"?)
- How to approach that topic correctly (mindset, setup, IT versus Business)
Alexander Greb, Presales Lead SAP S/4HANA Strategy & Logistics MEE at SAP Deutschland SE & Co.KG
23 May

(12:30am PT; 3:30am ET; 9:30am CET)
Altruistic Algorithms: Bringing the Power of Data Science to the Charity Sector


Replay
DataKind is a charity that aims to help other charities through data science. It is important to democratize the benefits of data science using techniques such as machine learning, and DataKind helps charities unlock potential benefits from the data they store.

Call topics include:
- An introduction to DataKind
- A look at past DataKind projects
- Explanations of how you can get involved
Sukhil Patel, Data Scientist at Kaluza and a Data Ambassador volunteer for DataKind
16 May

(9am PT; 12pm ET; 6pm CET)
Boost Your Cloud Foundry Edit-Build-Deploy-Test-Debug Speed!


Replay
Andrew Lunde is a member of SAP's Independent Software Vendor partner program and works with strategic partners as a solution architect. His focus is currently on application development on HANA (SAP's in-memory DB) and SAP's Cloud Foundry service. This call will center on development issues you notice when developing with Cloud Foundry and the time it takes to deploy a multi-node application. Topics will include:

- Localizing your development environment
- Piecemeal deployments
- Editing/testing after deploy
Andrew Lunde,

Senior Solution Architect,
SAP
15 May

(5am PT; 8am ET; 2pm CET)
Mind-full or Mindful - Why Wellbeing Data Matters


Replay
A look into how wellbeing data can not only lead to improved productivity and bottom-line performance but make employees feel supported and valued, ultimately leading them to thriving in the workplace.Sarah Ross,

HCM, S/4 & Analytics Sales Manager
at Abaco Consulting
14 May

(2am PT; 5am ET; 11am CET)
Understanding the UserExperience of SAP S/4HANA


Replay

Presentation
Getting started on your S/4HANA journey and want to use the new UX? Done your initial conversion or install

and now looking to derive more business value using Fiori? Get a heads-up on the top 10 things that will
help you make your project a success based on lessons learned from S/4HANA projects around the world.
For example: know your options for managing the pace of change, understanding how apps work together, Fiori
vs GUI, how to run Fiori and GUI for Windows side by side, and what resources and skills you need on your project.
Jocelyn Dart,

Solution Architect at
SAP
6 May

(5am PT; 8am ET; 2pm CET)
The IT Story of Agile


Replay
SAP Technology Ambassador Marc Gong has 20 years of experience in SAP product implementation and support, and he has built high-performing global technology teams. He led various topics in software development, consulting, innovation, and transformation. Marc will share the Agile-related knowledge he acquired over the years and will focus on the following topics:

1. Agile principles
2. Scrum roles, events, and artefacts
3. Agile and Scrum in SAP IT Services
Mark Gong
Senior Manager, IT

Go-to-Market Services at SAP
30 April (7am PT; 10am ET; 4pm CET)Multigenerational Teams


Replay
Topics that will be covered:

Understanding the importance of generational diversity in the workplace
Identifying the similarities and differences between us
Understanding importance of Generational Intelligence
Handling a multigenerational workforce
Attracting an expanding workforce
Marta Velasco, Presales Associate, SAP UK - EMEA North - London
8 April (12am PT;

3am ET; 9am CET)
SAP Notes Download and UploadProcess Impacted. Act Now!


Replay

Presentation
Abstract: Post January 1, 2020, the download and upload process will stop working unless Note Assistant

(SNOTE transaction) is adapted for the SAP support backbone update and is able to consume Digitally Signed
SAP Notes. We now deliver all SAP Notes with digital signature to protect SAP Notes files with increased
authenticity and improved security. In this webinar you will learn about the changes and what you need to do adapt
your landscape for these changes.
Priti Dhingra,

Senior Product Manager at SAP
6 March

(7am PT;
10am ET; 4pm CET)
What’s New in the SAP Cloud PlatformSDK for Android Version 2.0


Replay
Abstract:

SAP has recently released version 2.0 of the SAP Cloud Platform SDK for Android. Join
this demo-oriented session as we guide you through the most important new features.

Agenda:
The case for mobile
Intro to the SDK and SAP Cloud Platform Mobile Services
New/improved features in Version 2.0 (with demos)
Wizard improvements
SAP Cloud Platform Service Integration
Other cool stuff we did
Where to find more information
Britt Womelsdorf
28 Jan

(12pm PT;
3pm ET;
9pm CET)
The Free Path to SAP HANA


Replay

Recap
Topics covered:

SAP HANA offerings you can get your hands on now
Two years of HANA Express edition: What it is, what
you can do with it and options for Deployment
XS Classic and XS Advanced
Learning resources
Getting support
Lucia Subatin
- SAP Developer Evangelist