SAP Community Calls Home

Welcome to the SAP Community Calls page!

Hosted by the SAP Community team, these free calls are some of the most engaging webinars around! Typically, the calls are an hour. For each webinar, the presentation portion takes 25 minutes, followed by 30 minutes of in-depth questions and discussions with the audience -- with the final 5 minutes usually spent looking ahead to what topics are planned in the coming weeks.

Joining the calls

The easiest way to join the calls is to register for the ones you're interested in. (We promote them individually on this page as they are announced.) This way, you can download an event file to your calendar, and we can also send you a reminder with the conference link and dial-in info.

Upcoming calls

Date and timeTitle and registration linkAgenda Presenter(s)
22 September (4:30 pm CET; 10:30 am ET; 7:30 am PT)SAP Workflow Management - hot topics from the community: integration and visibilityIn this call you will learn about:

1. Using REST clients in the context of SAP Workflow Management.
2. Event Mesh as integration capability in Content packages between S/4HANA and BTP/SAP Workflow Management
3. Process Visibility on Business Workflows
Jannes Schofeld,
Education Consultant @SAP SE

Sebastian Bach,
Senior Product Specialist @SAP SE

Seshadri Sreenivas,
Product Manager for SAP Workflow Management @SAP
23 September
APJ Session (9 am CET; 3 am ET; 12 am PT)

Americas Session (5 pm CET; 11 am ET; 8 am PT)
Process Discovery: The starting point for your digital transformation journeyAny successful digital transformation story includes the analysis of current business processes, their performance and existing gaps that can be filled with SAP S/4HANA. The question is: What is the best way to get these insights? And the answer is: Process Discovery. With this free self-service customers can gain unique insights into current business process performance, system usage and industry benchmarks. As well as tailor-made recommendations for SAP S/4HANA functionalities and process automation across end to end business processes. Christian Oehler,
Senior Director in the Customer Value Experience team for Business Process Intelligence @SAP
23 September (3 pm CET; 9 am EST; 6 am PST) Low-Code Application Development with AppGyver and Business application Studio
To address the growing need for agile application development to adapt to changing market conditions, no-code/low-code is one key pillar helping organizations to stay innovative. Analysts predict double-digit growth rates in the near future.

In this session you'll learn about SAP's perspective in Low-code/no-code development and our new offerings on the Business Technology Platform: No-code development with SAP AppGyver and low-code development with Business Application Studio.
Alon Shachar - Product Management lead for SAP LCAP area @SAP SE


Marko Lehtimaki - Product Lead for SAP AppGyver @SAP SE
27 September (3 pm CET; 9 am EST; 6 am PST) How Agilita is implementing SAP artificial intelligence technologies for its customersDeep dive into customer examples to see how Agilita is leveraging the SAP Artificial Intelligence portfolio to:

- Automate and optimize business processes with SAP AI Business Services like Document Information Extraction
- Deliver powerful user experiences with SAP Conversational AI low code/no code chatbot building platform
Get insights about these AI-related projects, including ideation, design thinking, architectural thinking, sprints, but also best practices and lessons learned. This is also your opportunity to raise questions live.
Thomas Neuhaus

Head of Digital Experience and Member of the Executive Board @AGILITA
29 September (11:00 am CET; 5:00 am EST; 2:00 am PST)Explore Advanced Features in SAP Intelligent RPA 2.0In this session you will learn the Advanced features of Cloud Studio and Cloud Factory which further fastens the BOT Building process and allows you to manage complex situations. Additionally ,you would learn how debug your BOT with HOT/COLD debugging.
Chaitanya Priya Puvvada,
Senior Customer Solution Adoption Specialist @SAP
30 September (4 pm CET; 10 am ET; 7 am PT)Connecting People Across the Intelligent EnterpriseCompanies are rapidly undergoing digital transformation and becoming Intelligent Enterprises. And every transformation is a people transformation. Learn why people matter in the Intelligent Enterprise and how SAP is delivering the HR business process of Recruit-to-Retire across SAP SuccessFactors, SAP S/4HANA, and SAP Fieldglass solutions to improve employee experience. Successful customer's go-live stories leveraging the out-of-the-box suite qualities will be shared.Neetin Datar

VP, Integrated Intelligent Enterprise, SAP S/4HANA Cloud and GRC
SAP SE
5 October (4 pm CET; 10 am ET; 7 am PT)What’s new in SAP Workflow ManagementSAP Workflow Management enables you to digitize workflows, automate and extend business processes, manage decisions, gain end-to-end visibility and configure process variants in a no-code environment. In this session we will provide the latest feature updates, discuss the content packages recently released and answer your questions around product and content.Stephan Schluchter, Product Manager SAP Workflow Management @SAP and Venugopal Chembrakalathil, Product Manager SAP Workflow Management @SAP
6 October (3 pm CET; 6 am ET; 3 am PT)Driving More Sustainable Operations with the SAP EHS platformDiscussion of how SAP EHS can help address the challenges that customers are facing when trying to accurately determine carbon emissions, protect workers, and ensure that their overall operations are evolving to meet company sustainability goals and expectations of customers, shareholders, and the communities in which they operate.Michael Censurato, global Solution Manager for the SAP Environment Health and Safety applications

7 October  (4 pm CET; 10 am EST; 7 am PST) How will people work in the future? | The Future of Work
Gain a better understanding of what comes now that the Future of Work has arrived and what you need to prioritize.

Join us live as we explore the three major factors that will impact on the future of work
1. The What of work– Work transformation. What work is transformed?
2. The Who of work– Workforce options. Who can do the work?
3. The Where of work – Workplace readiness. Where is the work done?

Explore the future of work: https://community.sap.com/topics/future-of-work
Kari Lessing

Global Future of Work Expert @SAP
12 October (3 pm CET; 6 am ET; 3 am PT)How SAP Sustainability Control Can Help You Transform Your Business Towards Holistic Steering and ReportingInvestors, shareholders, regulators, and consumers all demand transparency on sustainability performance to a degree which is new and challenging to all of us. Many companies struggle to optimize their Environmental Social Governance (ESG) performance and to ensure reliable external disclosure of sustainability information. Learn in this session how SAP Sustainability Control Tower will deliver advanced capabilities to manage client’s sustainability process and leverage their transactional data for ESG transparency and integrated reporting. Take the opportunity to address your questions with the expert directly. Christian Polivka
Director, Sustainability Solution Management
SAP SE
13 October (4 pm CET; 10 am EST; 7 am PST)Localization – a strategic priority for SAP and a must-have for enterprisesSAP Globalization Services empowers every customer to succeed locally and globally with an exceptional localization experience across SAP’s solutions. With a broad portfolio, we help customers realize business value in different areas: finance, statutory reporting, spend management, human resources, and customer experience, just to name a few.​ Join us for this session to learn how SAP helps customers succeed with localized solutions in more than 180 countries.Elvira Wallis, Senior Vice President and Global Head of Globalization Services
14 October (2 pm CET; 8 am EST; 5 am PST) SAP Intelligent RPA 2.0 Use Cases with 2021 Challenge Winners & Closer Look Into the New SAP Ariba SDK In the first part of this call, you will get to meet the winners of our 2021 Tutorials Challenge and their rewarded use cases that use SAP Intelligent RPA 2.0 in combination with technologies such as SAP GUI, SAP Conversational AI, Microsoft PowerPoint, SAP Analytics Dashboard:
Automation of SAP Authorization Roll-out
Automation of Derogatory Travel Authorization
Automate PowerPoint to create/update presentations in status meetings
In the second part, you will get a closer look into a capability we all have been waiting for: SAP Intelligent RPA’s new SAP Ariba SDK Package. The SDK is available with the 2109 September release and helps users accelerate automation of procurement processes.
Join the session with these amazing use cases and demos and get inspired to automate repetitive and tedious tasks to make your day to day work easier and take advantage of the Q&A to ask your questions to the speakers.

Cylia Oulebsi
SAP Technical Consultant @NTT DATA BS

Abir Cherif
SAP Technical Consultant @WINSAP

Chaitanya Priya Puvvada
Customer Solution Adoption Specialist @SAP

Aanchal
Senior Developer at SAP Intelligent RPA @SAP
19 October (2:30 pm CET; 8:30 am ET; 5:30 am PT)SAP S/4HANA 2021 Release HighlightsDive into a plethora of new features and functionalities across lines of business and industries to learn how SAP S/4HANA 2021 takes simplification, innovation, and automation to the next level.

- Get a complete overview of the key features included in the SAP S/4HANA 2021 release.
- Dive into the brand-new line of business innovations, encompassing Fiori Apps, integration scenarios, and more, improving day-to-day activities.
- Learn more about the new industry features and functions designed for optimized decision-making and increased transparency to run a better business.
Yannick Peterschmitt,
Head of Product Enablement SAP S/4HANA

SAP SE and
Christian Vogler,
Product Expert for SAP S/4HANA
SAP SE
3 November  (4 pm CET; 10 am ET; 7 am PT)Field Service Management solutions from SAPLearn how Field Service Management solutions from SAP provide new and enhanced Service Offers and Capabilities which deliver new levels of insight and service process efficiency, helping end customers to achieve better business results and improve sustainability.

Explore more about:
• Dynamics in the market and today’s Challenges and Trends for field service providers
• How new business models are transforming Manufacturers and Product Makers into Asset Owners that deliver Performance and Purpose
• What business values do field service management solutions from SAP bring for our customers
Friederike Mundt, SAP Solution Manager, Assets, Service & Maintenance @SAP (Schweiz) AG
4 November (4 pm CET; 10 am ET; 7 am PT)Designing a future where machines and people work in harmony to elevate human ingenuityJust a few months back, Benedikt Lehnert took on the role as SAP’s Chief Design Officer. He has a wealth of experience as a product designer, including a previous role as Chief Design Officer at Wunderlist, a company later sold to Microsoft, followed by his previous role at Microsoft as Director of Product Design for Microsoft’s Fluent, Office, Fluid and M365 Experiences. Benedikt Lehnert is also the author of a typography book, an international keynote speaker, and investor in numerous design-driven startups.Benedikt Lehnert

Chief Design Officer
SAP SE

Requesting and suggesting topics and sessions

Email your suggestions directly to community@sap.com. We'll do our best to find the right topic expert and schedule the session in the coming months.

Asking questions and providing feedback

Email your questions and feedback directly to community@sap.com.

Accessing replays